Moments in Berlin and Budapest

by izzoid

One moment from each day of the week from Thursday the 2nd of January to Wednesday the 8th of January 2014.

Spending time with friends in Berlin was definitely what I needed after being away from home for so long. For the week we were together we became one big family. We explored together and didn’t even skim the surface of what Berlin had to offer. I can’t wait to get back there again.

I celebrated my 22nd Birthday. It was low key and enjoyable. Birthdays are always a time for self reflection for me which can lead to internalising thoughts. I felt lucky to have such supportive friends who made it into such a wonderful day and fun night and helped me to forget about my worries.

After party and fun times in Berlin, Aidan and I decided that Budapest would be a nice place to head to for some good old R&R. Once we heard about all the thermal baths scattered around the city we were sold. So we hopped on a plane ready to enjoy some long awaited time together, alone.

It was our first morning in Budapest and Aidan had come down with a nasty cold. Talk about perfect timing. We tried not to let it affect the trip. We had come to Budapest to rest anyway. On the first day while Aidan rested I decided to go for a walk and an explore. I was blown away by Budapest. The architecture, the history that surrounds you, it was beautiful.

More to come on Budapest in my upcoming blog.

