Goodbye Europe! Hello America!

by izzoid

One moment from each day over two weeks from Thursday the 9th of January to Wednesday the 22nd of January 2014.

My last moments in Europe spent in Budapest and South of France. I will hold the memories I made very close to my heart always.

Budapest had an almost magical spark to it. There was something there for everyone to enjoy. Whether you like a night out drinking in spectacular ruin bars or soothing your chilled bones in one of the many thermal baths. It was the perfect mix of fun and relaxation.

South of France brought wine, wine and more wine. I may have gotten sick on my first day there but I tended to my ailments with wine, Netflix and good company. Probably not the healthiest way to get better but it certainly lifted my spirits.

Then it was “Goodbye Europe!” With my entire trip soon to be coming to a close it was a bittersweet ending to a wonderful leg of the journey.

Homeward-bound, with just a small stop over in America.

